Administration and Faculty

Administration and Faculty

 

Douglas K. Phillips
Principal
 

Prior to becoming the principal of Bethel Christian Academy in 2011, Mr. Douglas K. Phillips had been teacher, administrator, and pastor of Emmanuel FWB Church and Emmanuel Christian School in Wabash, IN since 1986.  He also served as a youth pastor at East Nashville FWB Church, Nashville, TN, from 1984-1986.  He served as the Indiana FWB State Youth Camp Director and Coordinator for 21 years, 1990-2011.

Doug received his Bachelor of Arts from the Free Will Baptist Bible College (Nashville, TN) in 1986. His Master of Arts in Christian School Administration was earned from Grace Theological Seminary (Winona Lake, IN) in 1991.  He received an Advanced Professional Certificate in Administration from the American Association of Christian Schools in 1994 and was ordained as a minister in 1995.

Doug was born and grew up in Anderson, Indiana, and married Kathy on April 12, 1980.  They have three children: Patrick -1982 (Indianapolis, IN), Katie – 1988 (Indianapolis, IN) and Kallie – 1995. Patrick has two children, Keegan and Liam.  Doug and Kathy’s daughter Katie is married to Nick Williams, and they have two children, Addi Grace and Carter Douglas.  In addition to his role as principal of Bethel Christian Academy, Doug also serves as Associate Pastor of Bethel Free Will Baptist Church.

 

OFFICE STAFF

Miriam Cunningham, Administrative Assistant   –  mcunningham@bethelfwb.com
Terry Jones, Secretary/Receptionist  –  tjones@bethelfwb.com
Greg Fordham, Chief Financial Officer  –  gfordham@bethelfwb.com

 

FACULTY

Jane Croom (Academic Advisor, Computer Lab, Jr/Sr Banquet Advisor)  –  jcroom@bethelfwb.com
Sharon O’Dell (ESP Director)  –  sodell@bethelfwb.com
Susan Lococo (Cafeteria)  – slococo@bethelfwb.com
Davette Howard (Cafeteria)
Bethany Crawford (Cafeteria)

Kim Creekmore (ESP Assistant)  –  kcreekmore@bethelfwb.com
Kathy Phillips (Librarian)  –  kphillips@bethelfwb.com
Teresa Mosely (Elem Art & PE)  –  tmosely@bethelfwb.com
Kim Truett (Elementary Music)  –  ktruett@bethelfwb.com

ELEMENTARY

Amy Stroud  (Kindergarten 5)  –  astroud@bethelfwb.com
Michelle Waters   (Kindergarten 5)  –  mwaters@bethelfwb.com
Angie Jarman  (1st Grade)  –  ajarman@bethelfwb.com
Sharon Edwards  (1st Grade)  –  sedwards@bethelfwb.com
Karen Daniel  (2nd Grade)  –  kdaniel@bethelfwb.com

Katelyn Burrus (2nd Grade) – kburrus@bethelfwb.com
Rachel Pridgen  (3rd Grade)  –  rpridgen@bethelfwb.com
Lisa Rhem  (4th Grade)  –  lrhem@bethelfwb.com
Sarah Ingram  (4th Grade)  –  singram@bethelfwb.com
Margo Rivero  (5th Grade)  –  mrivero@bethelfwb.com

Jennifer Speelman (5th Grade)  –  jspeelman@bethelfwb.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL AND SECONDARY

Gary Crawford – gcrawford@bethelfwb.com
Tammy Strickland  (Fine Arts Director)  –  tstricklan@bethelfwb.com
Kristie Gates  –  krgates@bethelfwb.com

Britt Harris  –  bharris@bethelfwb.com
Van Mitchell  –  vmitchell@bethelfwb.com
Noharis McCuiston –  nmccuiston@bethelfwb.com
Bert Potter  –  bpotter@bethelfwb.com
Nathan Pridgen (Discipline) –  npridgen@bethelfwb.com
Carol Riddle  –  criddle@bethelfwb.com
Ashley Stroud  (Athletic Director) –  jstroud@bethelfwb.com 
Lemao Tupua – ltupua@bethelfwb.com
Michelle Williams (SLi Director)  – mwilliams@bethelfwb.com
Scott Wright  –  swright@bethelfwb.com

 

SCHOOL BOARD

Kenny Sutton  –  Chairman
Dr. Wil Baker
Perry Jones
Sean Tripp
Steve Gurley

Dr. Bill Keiter

 

BCA Directors & Supervisors

Alumni

Reconnect with Alumni

VIEW ALL

Facebook

Follow us on Facebook

VIEW ALL

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter

VIEW ALL