Administration and Faculty

Administration and Faculty

 

IMG_0002[1](Doug Phillips)
Douglas K. Phillips
Principal
 

Prior to becoming the principal of Bethel Christian Academy in 2011, Mr. Douglas K. Phillips had been teacher, administrator, and pastor of Emmanuel FWB Church and Emmanuel Christian School in Wabash, IN since 1986.  He also served as a youth pastor at East Nashville FWB Church, Nashville, TN, from 1984-1986.  He served as the Indiana FWB State Youth Camp Director and Coordinator for 21 years, 1990-2011.

Doug received his Bachelor of Arts from the Free Will Baptist Bible College (Nashville, TN) in 1986.  His Master of Arts in Christian School Administration was earned from Grace Theological Seminary (Winona Lake, IN) in 1991.  He received an Advanced Professional Certificate in Administration from the American Association of Christian Schools in 1994 and was ordained as a minister in 1995.

Doug was born and grew up in Anderson, Indiana, and married Kathy on April 12, 1980.  They have three children: Patrick -1982 (Indianapolis, IN), Katie – 1988 (Indianapolis, IN) and Kallie – 1995.  Patrick and his wife, Brandy, have two children, Keegan and Liam, and Doug and Kathy’s daughter Katie married Nick Williams in June 2012.  In addition to his role as principal of Bethel Christian Academy, Doug also serves as Associate Pastor of Bethel Free Will Baptist Church.

 

OFFICE STAFF

Miriam Cunningham, Administrative Assistant   –  mcunningham@bethelfwb.com
Terry Jones, Secretary/Receptionist  –  tjones@bethelfwb.com
Greg Fordham, Chief Financial Officer  –  gfordham@bethelfwb.com

 

FACULTY

Jane Croom (Computer)  –  jcroom@bethelfwb.com
Amy Hooten (ESP Director)  –  ahooten@bethelfwb.com
Andrea Mefford (ESP Assistant)  –  amefford@bethelfwb.com
Kathy Phillips (Librarian)  –  kphillips@bethelfwb.com
Jennifer Speelman  (Elementary Art & Yearbook)  –  jspeelman@bethelfwb.com
Kim Truett (Elementary Music)  –  ktruett@bethelfwb.com
Rusty Williams (IT Director)  –  ruswilliams@bethelfwb.com

ELEMENTARY

Amy Stroud  (Kindergarten 5)  –  astroud@bethelfwb.com
Michelle Waters   (Kindergarten 5)  –  mwaters@bethelfwb.com
Kim Creekmore, (1st Grade)  –  kcreekmore@bethelfwb.com
Sharon Edwards  (1st Grade)  –  sedwards@bethelfwb.com
Karen Daniel  (2nd Grade)  –  kdaniel@bethelfwb.com
Tammy Winstead  (2nd Grade)  –  twinstead@bethelfwb.com
Angie Jarman  (3rd Grade)  –  ajarman@bethelfwb.com
Rachel Pridgen  (3rd Grade)  –  rpridgen@bethelfwb.com
Jessica Lowman (4th Grade)  –  jlowman@bethelfwb.com
Lisa Rhem  (4th Grade)  –  lrhem@bethelfwb.com
Erin Farley (5th Grade)  –  efarley@bethelfwb.com
Margo Rivero  (5th Grade)  –  mrivero@bethelfwb.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL AND SECONDARY

Kristel Chase    –  kchase@bethelfwb.com
Allison Crowder 
(Senior Advisor)  –  acrowder@bethelfwb.com
To’aiva Deaver  (Fine Arts Director)  –  tdeaver@bethelfwb.com
Kristie Gates  –  krgates@bethelfwb.com
Pam Hawkins (Guidance Counselor)  –  phawkins@bethelfwb.com
Rebecca Petty  –  rpetty@bethelfwb.com
Bert Potter  (Athletic Director)  –  bpotter@bethelfwb.com
Nathan Pridgen (Discipline) –  npridgen@bethelfwb.com
Curtis Rhem  –  crhem@bethelfwb.com
Carol Riddle  –  criddle@bethelfwb.com
Ashley Stroud  –  jstroud@bethelfwb.com
Lemao Tupua  –  ltupua@bethelfwb.com
Michelle Williams (SLi Director)  – mwilliams@bethelfwb.com
Scott Wright  –  swright@bethelfwb.com

 

SCHOOL BOARD

Perry Jones  –  Chairman
Duncan Armsby
Tony Cannon
Bryan Cash

Bob Dawson
Richard Frazier

Bill Jenkins
Kenny Sutton

Alumni

Reconnect with Alumni

VIEW ALL

Facebook

Follow us on Facebook

VIEW ALL

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter

VIEW ALL