Administration and Faculty

Administration and Faculty

 

IMG_0002[1](Doug Phillips)
Douglas K. Phillips
Principal
 

Prior to becoming the principal of Bethel Christian Academy in 2011, Mr. Douglas K. Phillips had been teacher, administrator, and pastor of Emmanuel FWB Church and Emmanuel Christian School in Wabash, IN since 1986.  He also served as a youth pastor at East Nashville FWB Church, Nashville, TN, from 1984-1986.  He served as the Indiana FWB State Youth Camp Director and Coordinator for 21 years, 1990-2011.

Doug received his Bachelor of Arts from the Free Will Baptist Bible College (Nashville, TN) in 1986. His Master of Arts in Christian School Administration was earned from Grace Theological Seminary (Winona Lake, IN) in 1991.  He received an Advanced Professional Certificate in Administration from the American Association of Christian Schools in 1994 and was ordained as a minister in 1995.

Doug was born and grew up in Anderson, Indiana, and married Kathy on April 12, 1980.  They have three children: Patrick -1982 (Indianapolis, IN), Katie – 1988 (Indianapolis, IN) and Kallie – 1995. Patrick has two children, Keegan and Liam, and Doug and Kathy’s daughter Katie is married to Nick Williams and they have one daughter, Addi Grace.  In addition to his role as principal of Bethel Christian Academy, Doug also serves as Associate Pastor of Bethel Free Will Baptist Church.

 

OFFICE STAFF

Miriam Cunningham, Administrative Assistant   –  mcunningham@bethelfwb.com
Terry Jones, Secretary/Receptionist  –  tjones@bethelfwb.com
Greg Fordham, Chief Financial Officer  –  gfordham@bethelfwb.com

 

FACULTY

Jane Croom (Computer)  –  jcroom@bethelfwb.com
Andrea Mefford (ESP Director)  –  amefford@bethelfwb.com
Kim Shepherd (Cafeteria Director)  – kshepherd@bethelfwb.com

Sharon O’Dell (ESP Assistant)  –  sodell@bethelfwb.com
Kathy Phillips (Librarian)  –  kphillips@bethelfwb.com
Jennifer Wright (Yearbook, Elem Art & PE)  –  jwright@bethelfwb.com
Kim Truett (Elementary Music)  –  ktruett@bethelfwb.com
Rusty Williams (IT Director)  –  ruswilliams@bethelfwb.com 

ELEMENTARY

Amy Stroud  (Kindergarten 5)  –  astroud@bethelfwb.com
Michelle Waters   (Kindergarten 5)  –  mwaters@bethelfwb.com
Angie Jarman  (1st Grade)  –  ajarman@bethelfwb.com
Sharon Edwards  (1st Grade)  –  sedwards@bethelfwb.com
Karen Daniel  (2nd Grade)  –  kdaniel@bethelfwb.com
Rachel Pridgen  (3rd Grade)  –  rpridgen@bethelfwb.com
Jennifer Speelman (3rd Grade)  –  jspeelman@bethelfwb.com
Lisa Rhem  (4th Grade)  –  lrhem@bethelfwb.com
Sarah Ingram  (4th Grade)  –  singram@bethelfwb.com
Margo Rivero  (5th Grade)  –  mrivero@bethelfwb.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL AND SECONDARY

To’aiva Deaver  (Fine Arts Director)  –  tdeaver@bethelfwb.com
Kristie Gates  –  krgates@bethelfwb.com
Dale Miller  –  dmiller@bethelfwb.com
Samee Jo Miller (Guidance Counselor)  –  smiller@bethelfwb.com
Van Mitchell  –  vmitchell@bethelfwb.com
Rebecca Petty –  rpetty@bethelfwb.com
Bert Potter  –  bpotter@bethelfwb.com
Nathan Pridgen (Discipline) –  npridgen@bethelfwb.com
Carol Riddle  –  criddle@bethelfwb.com
Ashley Stroud  (Athletic Director) –  jstroud@bethelfwb.com
Michelle Williams (SLi Director)  – mwilliams@bethelfwb.com
Scott Wright  –  swright@bethelfwb.com

 

SCHOOL BOARD

Kenny Sutton  –  Chairman
Dr. Wil Baker
Jared Beverage
Jonathan Humbles

Perry Jones
Sean Tripp
Steve Gurley

Bill Keiter

Alumni

Reconnect with Alumni

VIEW ALL

Facebook

Follow us on Facebook

VIEW ALL

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter

VIEW ALL